What a match!!!!!!

         Hello folks, It was the greatest test match I have followed in recent times. What a thrill it was. Not even a 100 Twenty20s can equal the thril of this first test betwwen India and England at the great MAC, Cheapuk, Chennai. 

       It was thrilling right from day one and it should be said that India pulled a victory from the jaws of defeat. Or Englad lost very badly from a great advantage that they had at the close of ay 4 and the beginning of the first session of day 5.

      Thanks to the start by Shewag and Gambhir and the firm partnership between Sachin and Yuvraj, that was unbeaten till the end, India now has the fourth highest successful 4th innings run chase, worth 387 runs.

      Hope this develops an interest in test matches among the Twenty20 loving poeple.

Time to have Cricket in Olympics

Hello folks, now that the IPL fever is over and its time again to look at out test and ODI capabilities, a thought crossed my mind, as it would have crossed many others’. Cricket has never been in olympics because of the time consumed by the matches (even ODIs) were prohibitive. But over the past couple of years, formats like Twenty20 and Honk hong Sixes have become popular and they consume less than half of what an ODI consumes.  So, I think it is the right time that ICC takes up the initiative to have talks with IOC and try to include cricket in the world most popular sports championships- the Olympics.

Rajasthan Royals win inaugural IPL

Hello folks, back with some cricket news. The Rajasthan Royals have won the inaugural DLF-IPL Twenty20 tournament. The games with over 50 matches were played over 40 days from 18th April, 2008 to 1st June 2008. With, both the semifinals being low scoring uninteresting games, there was a lot of expectation from the final at the Patel stadium, Mumbai. And the Chennai Super kings and Rajasthan Royals gave that. The game went to the wire with RR winning the game in the last ball. Yusuf Pathan was the hero of the game, turning the tide towards RR’s side. Tanvir hit the winning shot.