Rajasthan Royals win inaugural IPL

Hello folks, back with some cricket news. The Rajasthan Royals have won the inaugural DLF-IPL Twenty20 tournament. The games with over 50 matches were played over 40 days from 18th April, 2008 to 1st June 2008. With, both the semifinals being low scoring uninteresting games, there was a lot of expectation from the final at the Patel stadium, Mumbai. And the Chennai Super kings and Rajasthan Royals gave that. The game went to the wire with RR winning the game in the last ball. Yusuf Pathan was the hero of the game, turning the tide towards RR’s side. Tanvir hit the winning shot.